Fireground IndexPowered by Fireground Analytics
New Jersey/Department Intelligence/Vineland Fire Department
Combination · City of Vineland

Vineland Fire Department

NJ DCA/NJFIRS FDID 06011

6/22 evidence fields have a public source · latest source 2026. Blank fields mean no public source was found — never that a value is zero.

NFPA Staffing Benchmark

Staffing-only · not a response-time or legal assessment
Governing benchmark
NFPA 1750:2026 · combination-department provisions
NFPA 1750:2026, career-department provisions (Ch. 4–6, §1.3)
Baseline minimum: 4 on-duty per company (baseline)
Higher (zone/hazard) minimum: not assessed (needs sourced zone/hazard evidence)
Publicly reported on-duty staffing

Not publicly disclosed — no cited on-duty figure. Roster headcount is not on-duty staffing and is not used here.

Assessment · baseline company staffing
Not publicly disclosed

The governing standard is NFPA 1750:2026 (combination-department provisions — career companies assessed under Ch. 4–6), but no public source discloses actual on-duty staffing (minimum on-duty, per company, or per apparatus), so no meets/below verdict can be reached. Roster headcount is not on-duty staffing and is not used.

Not assessed
  • Higher-risk (zone/hazard) staffing requirement not assessed
  • Effective response force not assessed
  • Response-time performance not assessed

Requires a cited public source stating minimum on-duty staffing or staffing per company. Higher zone/risk company minimums (elevated 5, maximal 6), the effective response force, and response-time objectives were not assessed.

NFPA 1750:2026 is a consensus deployment standard, not automatically a legal mandate. A department is legally bound only where its Authority Having Jurisdiction has adopted it. This assesses baseline company staffing only — not higher zone/risk staffing, effective response force, or response-time performance — and is not a legal finding.

Operational facts found (5 facts)
  • Active roster — careerroster, not on-duty staffing
    39 personnelPartial
  • Stations
    6 stationsVerified
  • Annual incidents/calls
    2000 calls/yrPartial
  • Adopted fire-department budget
    $3,452,138 USDVerified
  • Population / jurisdiction served
    61,006 residentsVerified

Funding

Public funding identified — blank means no public source found, not $0.

Operating budget
$3.5MVerified
Fire S&W + OE

FY2026 adopted core Fire Department appropriation: Directors Office S&W $20,385 + OE $70, plus Fire Suppression S&W $3,066,733 + OE $364,950 = $3,452,138. Extracted from the PDF text layer. SCOPE (chosen for like-for-like comparability): EXCLUDES Fire Dept (Uniform Fire Code Enforcement) S&W $716,119 + OE $24,800, because peer records (East Orange, New Brunswick, Perth Amboy) likewise exclude their Uniform Fire Safety Act code-enforcement lines; also excludes Fire Hydrant Service OE $54,150 and Aid to Volunteer Fire Companies OE $143,345 (a subsidy to separate volunteer corporations). ALL FCOA 25-265 fire lines together total $4,390,552 if a broader basis is wanted. Cross-check: 2026 UFB-7 base pay $3,066,733 exactly equals the Fire Suppression S&W line. A like-for-like successor to the old personnel-only figure would be the 2026 UFB-7 total of $5,335,095.

Department revenue
No public source found
Donations / fundraising
No public source found
IRS Form 990 revenue
No public source found
Grants received
No public source found
Capital / apparatus
No public source found
Funding per resident
57Partial

Budget figures are public evidence, not fully normalized spending comparisons. Each figure is labelled with the basis it was published on — budgets are only comparable where the basis matches.

Staffing

Public staffing evidence — blank means no public source found.

Career staff
39Partial
Volunteer members
No public source found
Minimum staffing
No public source found
Station staffing
No public source found
Vacancies
No public source found
Overtime spend
No public source found

Readiness

Public readiness evidence.

Stations
6Verified
Apparatus
No public source found
Annual call volume
2,000Partial
EMS share of calls
No public source found
Avg response time
No public source found
Mutual-aid dependence
No public source found

ISO / PPC

ISO Public Protection Classification is not nationally complete; blank means no public rating found.

PPC rating
No public source found
Effective year
No public source found

Grants

Grant awards identified in public records — an empty list means none were found, not that none exist.

Total grants identified
$496,763Verified
  • FEMA AFG · 2024 · Assistance to Firefighters Grant (EMW-2024-FG-00789)$389,897
  • FEMA AFG · 2020 · Assistance to Firefighters Grant (EMW-2020-FG-00899)$79,945
  • FEMA AFG · 2020 · Assistance to Firefighters Grant (EMW-2020-FG-04238)$26,921

Transparency

What this department publicly publishes — a data-availability measure, separate from any fire-outcome score.

57/100Partial4/7 items
  • Budget published
  • Staffing published
  • Call volume published
  • ISO/PPC published (no public source found)
  • Annual report published (no public source found)
  • Grant data found
  • Form 990 found (not published)